Christmas Flash Mob

A couple of years ago my mum started up a market on our local high street for people to come and sell and buy what ever they want, it happens every Saturday and is situated right outside of the cafe where I work so I get to see all of the goings on. Yesterday, it was the Christmas market with all Christmas themed things and musicians playing almost the whole way throughout the day. At one point, one of the most surreal things I have ever seen happen happened. There was a choir/band playing and singing Christmas carols and they handed out lyric sheets for anyone who wanted to join in. I really like where I live but in my head it’s not a very ‘come together and sing songs’ kind of place but I kid you not there were every type of people joining in with those songs. This is going to sound really cheesy because it was, it was like a scene out of a film, there were young, old, black, white, Asian men and women all singing together and it was one of the weirdest and nicest things I have ever seen in Forest Gate. And it wasn’t like there was just 5 people or something, there was a whole crowd of people who were just walking by and stopped to sing carols with each other. It was like a Christmassy flash mob

Leave a comment